Jalen Hurts, Justin Jefferson and Patrick Mahomes are finalists


Jalen Hurts, Justin Jefferson and Patrick Mahomes are finalists for The Related Press 2022 NFL Most Precious Participant and Offensive Participant of the 12 months awards.

The winners can be introduced at NFL Honors on Feb. 9. A nationwide panel of fifty media members who commonly cowl the league accomplished voting before the beginning of the playoffs.

Payments quarterback Josh Allen and Bengals QB Joe Burrow are also finalists for MVP.

Hurts had 3,701 yards passing, 760 yards speeding and 35 touchdowns mixed, main the Philadelphia Eagles to a 14-3 file within the common season and the No. 1 seed within the NFC. The Eagles (15-3) are within the NFC championship sport for the second time in six seasons.

Jefferson led the NFL with 128 catches and 1,809 yards receiving in his third season with the Minnesota Vikings. Jefferson was considered one of two unanimous selections for AP All-Professional together with Chiefs tight finish Travis Kelce.

Mahomes, the 2018 NFL MVP, helped Kansas Metropolis go 14-3 to earn the No. 1 seed within the AFC. The Chiefs (15-3) are within the AFC title sport for the fifth straight season. They’ll host the Bengals. Mahomes led the NFL with 5,250 yards passing and 41 TDs. He acquired 49 of fifty votes for AP first-team All-Professional.

San Francisco 49ers edge rusher Nick Bosa, Chiefs defensive deal with Chris Jones and Dallas Cowboys edge rusher Micah Parsons are the finalists for AP Defensive Participant of the 12 months.

Bosa led the NFL with 18 1/2 sacks, Jones had 15 1/2 and Parsons acquired 14 1/2.

Brian Daboll, Doug Pederson and Kyle Shanahan are the finalists for AP Coach of the 12 months award. Daboll led the New York Giants to a 9-7-1 file in his first season as head coach. Pederson guided the Jacksonville Jaguars to a 9-8 file and an AFC South title in his first yr with the workforce. Shanahan led the San Francisco 49ers to a 13-4 mark, including 5-0 down the stretch with third-string rookie quarterback Brock Purdy.

Purdy, Seattle Seahawks working again Kenneth Walker III and New York Jets large receiver Garrett Wilson are the finalists for AP Offensive Rookie of the 12 months.

Purdy, the final participant chosen within the draft, started the season as third-string QB and stepped in after accidents to Trey Lance and Jimmy Garoppolo. He led San Francisco to a 5-0 file down the stretch, two playoff wins and an look within the NFC championship sport at Philadelphia.

Walker led all rookies with 1,050 yards speeding and 9 TDs. Wilson led all rookies with 83 catches and 1,103 yards receiving.

Jets cornerback Ahmad “Sauce” Gardner, Detroit Lions defensive finish Aidan Hutchinson and Seahawks cornerback Tariq Woolen are the finalists for AP Defensive Rookie of the 12 months.

New York Giants working again Saquon Barkley, 49ers working again Christian McCaffrey and Seahawks quarterback Geno Smith are the finalists for AP Comeback Participant of the 12 months.

Lions offensive coordinator Ben Johnson, 49ers defensive coordinator DeMeco Ryans and Eagles offensive coordinator Shane Steichen are the finalists for AP Assistant Coach of the 12 months.

This was the primary yr for the AP’s new voting system. Voters selected a prime 5 for MVP and prime 3 for all different awards. For MVP, first-place have been price 10 factors. Second via fifth-place votes have been price 5, 3, 2 and 1 factors.

For all the opposite awards, first-place votes equaled 5 factors, second have been 3 and third


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here